Finding Patti

I was handed the book Just Kids a year and a half ago by a friend who highly recommended it. It sat upon my bookshelf, collecting dust for about 9 months. Then, I noticed my roommate reading it. He said he could not put it down. Two days later, I saw a stranger reading it at a restaurant. I casually approached him and politely asked, “Terribly sorry to interrupt, but I must know, do you like or love that book?” He responded with, “this is the first book I’ve ever loved.” After these two encounters, I dove face first into Patti and Robert’s story. 

 

One thought on “Finding Patti

Leave a Reply

